chiark / gitweb /
hostnamectl: Exit with zero on success
authorMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 14:38:05 +0000 (15:38 +0100)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 16:08:51 +0000 (17:08 +0100)
In show_all_names(), bus_map_all_properties() returns 1 on success which is
then used as the return code of show_all_names() and eventually main(). Exit
with zero in main() on all nonnegative results to guard against similar errors.

src/hostname/hostnamectl.c

index 1026e19..b3ce851 100644 (file)
@@ -536,5 +536,5 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
         r = hostnamectl_main(bus, argc, argv);
 
 finish:
         r = hostnamectl_main(bus, argc, argv);
 
 finish:
-        return r < 0 ? EXIT_FAILURE : r;
+        return r < 0 ? EXIT_FAILURE : EXIT_SUCCESS;
 }
 }