chiark / gitweb /
sd-dhcp6-client: fix free before use
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Tue, 1 Jul 2014 08:16:42 +0000 (10:16 +0200)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Tue, 1 Jul 2014 08:21:18 +0000 (10:21 +0200)
src/libsystemd-network/sd-dhcp6-client.c

index 2d5bedc..6e00662 100644 (file)
@@ -532,6 +532,9 @@ error:
 }
 
 static int client_ensure_iaid(sd_dhcp6_client *client) {
+        /* name is a pointer to memory in the udev_device struct, so must
+           have the same scope */
+        _cleanup_udev_device_unref_ struct udev_device *device = NULL;
         const char *name = NULL;
         uint64_t id;
 
@@ -543,7 +546,6 @@ static int client_ensure_iaid(sd_dhcp6_client *client) {
         if (detect_container(NULL) <= 0) {
                 /* not in a container, udev will be around */
                 _cleanup_udev_unref_ struct udev *udev;
-                _cleanup_udev_device_unref_ struct udev_device *device = NULL;
                 char ifindex_str[2 + DECIMAL_STR_MAX(int)];
 
                 udev = udev_new();