chiark / gitweb /
man: include autoconf snippet in daemon(7)
authorMichał Górny <mgorny@gentoo.org>
Sat, 28 Dec 2013 04:44:27 +0000 (23:44 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sat, 28 Dec 2013 04:45:24 +0000 (23:45 -0500)
https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=40446

man/daemon.xml

index 1fe4546..105826a 100644 (file)
 
                         <programlisting>PKG_PROG_PKG_CONFIG
 AC_ARG_WITH([systemdsystemunitdir],
-        AS_HELP_STRING([--with-systemdsystemunitdir=DIR], [Directory for systemd service files]),
-        [], [with_systemdsystemunitdir=$($PKG_CONFIG --variable=systemdsystemunitdir systemd)])
-if test "x$with_systemdsystemunitdir" != xno; then
-        AC_SUBST([systemdsystemunitdir], [$with_systemdsystemunitdir])
-fi
-AM_CONDITIONAL(HAVE_SYSTEMD, [test -n "$with_systemdsystemunitdir" -a "x$with_systemdsystemunitdir" != xno ])</programlisting>
+     AS_HELP_STRING([--with-systemdsystemunitdir=DIR], [Directory for systemd service files]),,
+     [with_systemdsystemunitdir=auto])
+AS_IF([test "x$with_systemdsystemunitdir" = "xyes" -o "x$with_systemdsystemunitdir" = "xauto"], [
+     def_systemdsystemunitdir=$($PKG_CONFIG --variable=systemdsystemunitdir systemd)
+
+     AS_IF([test "x$def_systemdsystemunitdir" = "x"],
+         [AS_IF([test "x$with_systemdsystemunitdir" = "xyes"],
+                [AC_MSG_ERROR([systemd support requested but pkg-config unable to query systemd package])])
+          with_systemdsystemunitdir=no],
+         [with_systemdsystemunitdir=$def_systemdsystemunitdir])])
+AS_IF([test "x$with_systemdsystemunitdir" != "xno"],
+      [AC_SUBST([systemdsystemunitdir], [$with_systemdsystemunitdir])])
+AM_CONDITIONAL(HAVE_SYSTEMD, [test "x$with_systemdsystemunitdir" != "xno"])
+</programlisting>
 
                         <para>This snippet allows automatic
                         installation of the unit files on systemd