chiark / gitweb /
Report aa_change_onexec error code
authorMichael Scherer <misc@zarb.org>
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 08:13:43 +0000 (04:13 -0400)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Sat, 11 Oct 2014 10:04:47 +0000 (12:04 +0200)
Since aa_change_onexec return the error code in errno, and return
-1, the current code do not give any useful information when
something fail. This make apparmor easier to debug, as seen on
https://bugs.debian.org/cgi-bin/bugreport.cgi?bug=760526

src/core/execute.c

index 8b9bb27..b165b33 100644 (file)
@@ -1698,7 +1698,7 @@ static int exec_child(ExecCommand *command,
                         err = aa_change_onexec(context->apparmor_profile);
                         if (err < 0 && !context->apparmor_profile_ignore) {
                                 *error = EXIT_APPARMOR_PROFILE;
-                                return err;
+                                return -errno;
                         }
                 }
 #endif