chiark / gitweb /
remote-fs.target: do not order after network.target
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Sat, 11 Jun 2011 13:55:11 +0000 (15:55 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 14 Jun 2011 15:30:46 +0000 (17:30 +0200)
remote-fs.target is ordered after the {auto,}mount units. In case of automount
we do not want to wait for the network to come up before proceeding. In case
of a regular mount unit, the unit will be ordered after network.target
so the behavior is unchanged.

This speeds up boot quite a bit for me when having some services needing
NetworkManager-wait-online.service, and having my home partition on nfs
under an automountpoint.

units/.gitignore
units/remote-fs.target [moved from units/remote-fs.target.m4 with 77% similarity]

index fe23b12..f969466 100644 (file)
@@ -31,7 +31,6 @@ systemd-random-seed-save.service
 systemd-initctl.service
 systemd-logger.service
 getty@.service
-remote-fs.target
 systemd-update-utmp-runlevel.service
 systemd-update-utmp-shutdown.service
 test-env-replace
similarity index 77%
rename from units/remote-fs.target.m4
rename to units/remote-fs.target
index 53054b6..a48f87e 100644 (file)
@@ -9,11 +9,6 @@
 
 [Unit]
 Description=Remote File Systems
-m4_dnl
-m4_ifdef(`FOR_SYSTEM',
-m4_dnl When running in system mode we need the network up
-After=network.target
-)m4_dnl
 
 [Install]
 WantedBy=multi-user.target