chiark / gitweb /
udevd: queue-export - fix crash
authorAlan Jenkins <alan-jenkins@tuffmail.co.uk>
Thu, 28 May 2009 16:59:06 +0000 (17:59 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Thu, 28 May 2009 17:19:42 +0000 (19:19 +0200)
The math in skip_to() was the wrong way round and allocated a
variable size array on the stack with a massively negative size.

Signed-off-by: Alan Jenkins <alan-jenkins@tuffmail.co.uk>
udev/lib/libudev-queue-export.c

index ddb1974..a36ff51 100644 (file)
@@ -115,8 +115,8 @@ static int skip_to(FILE *file, long offset)
 
        /* fseek may drop buffered data, avoid it for small seeks */
        old_offset = ftell(file);
-       if (offset > old_offset && old_offset - offset <= BUFSIZ) {
-               size_t skip_bytes = old_offset - offset;
+       if (offset > old_offset && offset - old_offset <= BUFSIZ) {
+               size_t skip_bytes = offset - old_offset;
                char buf[skip_bytes];
 
                if (fread(buf, skip_bytes, 1, file) != skip_bytes)