chiark / gitweb /
bash_completion: busctl - add support for --user mode
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Thu, 3 Apr 2014 01:00:44 +0000 (03:00 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Fri, 4 Apr 2014 12:24:22 +0000 (08:24 -0400)
shell-completion/bash/busctl

index 06d5d93..49520e4 100644 (file)
@@ -31,12 +31,13 @@ __get_machines() {
 }
 
 __get_endpoints() {
+        local mode=$1
         local a b
-        busctl list --no-legend --no-pager | { while read a b; do echo " $a"; done; };
+        busctl $mode list --no-legend --no-pager | { while read a b; do echo " $a"; done; };
 }
 
 _busctl() {
-        local i verb comps
+        local i verb comps mode
         local cur=${COMP_WORDS[COMP_CWORD]} prev=${COMP_WORDS[COMP_CWORD-1]}
         local -A OPTS=(
                [STANDALONE]='-h --help --version --no-pager --no-legend --system --user
@@ -44,6 +45,12 @@ _busctl() {
                       [ARG]='-H --host -M --machine --address --match'
         )
 
+        if __contains_word "--user" ${COMP_WORDS[*]}; then
+            mode=--user
+        else
+            mode=--system
+        fi
+
         if __contains_word "$prev" ${OPTS[ARG]}; then
                 case $prev in
                         --host|-H)
@@ -79,7 +86,7 @@ _busctl() {
         elif __contains_word "$verb" ${VERBS[STANDALONE]}; then
                 comps=''
         elif __contains_word "$verb" ${VERBS[ENDPOINT]}; then
-                comps=$( __get_endpoints )
+                comps=$( __get_endpoints $mode)
         fi
 
         COMPREPLY=( $(compgen -W '$comps' -- "$cur") )