chiark / gitweb /
updates for TODO and README
authorLukasz Skalski <l.skalski@partner.samsung.com>
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 10:02:10 +0000 (11:02 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 27 Nov 2013 12:14:24 +0000 (13:14 +0100)
* library support for setns() system call was added to glibc
version 2.14 (setns() call is use in src/machine/machinectl.c
and src/libsystemd-bus-container.c)

* utf8 validation call are already exported (via sd-utf8.c file) -
commit - 369c583b3fb3d672ef469d53141e274ec9d2e8a7

README
TODO

diff --git a/README b/README
index 2321849..65b6f5f 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
@@ -92,6 +92,7 @@ REQUIREMENTS:
         turn it off at kernel compile time using:
           CONFIG_AUDIT=n
 
+       glibc >= 2.14
         dbus >= 1.4.0
         libcap
         libblkid >= 2.20 (from util-linux) (optional)
diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 3383f35..225fe58 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -121,8 +121,6 @@ Features:
 
 * move config_parse_path_strv() out of conf-parser.c
 
-* libdsystemd-bus should expose utf8 validation calls
-
 * After coming back from hibernation reset hibernation swap partition using the /dev/snapshot ioctl APIs
 
 * If we try to find a unit via a dangling symlink, generate a clean