chiark / gitweb /
rules: sound - set ID_ID for firewire devices
authorKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Thu, 22 Mar 2012 02:44:57 +0000 (03:44 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Thu, 22 Mar 2012 02:46:16 +0000 (03:46 +0100)
rules/78-sound-card.rules

index cc6485c..e564441 100644 (file)
@@ -43,8 +43,10 @@ SUBSYSTEMS=="usb", GOTO="skip_pci"
 
 SUBSYSTEMS=="firewire", ATTRS{vendor_name}=="?*", ATTRS{model_name}=="?*", \
   ENV{ID_BUS}="firewire", ENV{ID_VENDOR}="$attr{vendor_name}", ENV{ID_MODEL}="$attr{model_name}"
+SUBSYSTEMS=="firewire", ATTRS{guid}=="?*", ENV{ID_ID}="firewire-$attr{guid}"
 SUBSYSTEMS=="firewire", GOTO="skip_pci"
 
+
 SUBSYSTEMS=="pci", IMPORT{builtin}="pci-db"
 SUBSYSTEMS=="pci", ENV{ID_BUS}="pci", ENV{ID_VENDOR_ID}="$attr{vendor}", ENV{ID_MODEL_ID}="$attr{device}"