chiark / gitweb /
bus: be a bit more verbose when debug mode is on
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 25 Dec 2013 01:13:50 +0000 (02:13 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 25 Dec 2013 01:41:09 +0000 (02:41 +0100)
src/bus-proxyd/bus-proxyd.c
src/libsystemd-bus/sd-bus.c

index c4da8d6..abc5014 100644 (file)
@@ -182,6 +182,9 @@ static int rename_service(sd_bus *b) {
                         memset(arg_command_line_buffer + w, 0, m - w);
         }
 
+        log_debug("Running on behalf of PID %lu (%s), UID %lu (%s).",
+                   (unsigned long) pid, p,
+                   (unsigned long) uid, name);
         return 0;
 }
 
index 77690a0..3a48213 100644 (file)
@@ -2103,11 +2103,16 @@ static int process_message(sd_bus *bus, sd_bus_message *m) {
         bus->current = m;
         bus->iteration_counter++;
 
-        log_debug("Got message sender=%s object=%s interface=%s member=%s",
+        log_debug("Got message type=%s sender=%s destination=%s object=%s interface=%s member=%s serial=%lu reply_serial=%lu error=%s",
+                  bus_message_type_to_string(m->header->type),
                   strna(sd_bus_message_get_sender(m)),
+                  strna(sd_bus_message_get_destination(m)),
                   strna(sd_bus_message_get_path(m)),
                   strna(sd_bus_message_get_interface(m)),
-                  strna(sd_bus_message_get_member(m)));
+                  strna(sd_bus_message_get_member(m)),
+                  (unsigned long) m->header->serial,
+                  (unsigned long) m->reply_serial,
+                  strna(m->error.message));
 
         r = process_hello(bus, m);
         if (r != 0)