chiark / gitweb /
configure: Do not require xsltproc for installation of man pages
authorMike Gilbert <floppym@gentoo.org>
Sun, 23 Feb 2014 16:21:13 +0000 (11:21 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 24 Feb 2014 05:20:25 +0000 (00:20 -0500)
The release tarballs ship with pre-generated man pages, so we do not
need xsltproc for a typical end-user build.

Developers will probably have xsltproc anyway, but if not they will now
encounter a build-time failure instead of an error in configure.

configure.ac

index 8943c96..10ef0f5 100644 (file)
@@ -972,12 +972,7 @@ AS_IF([test "x$enable_gudev" = "xyes"], [ AC_DEFINE(HAVE_GLIB, 1, [Define if gli
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 have_manpages=no
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(manpages, AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-manpages], [disable manpages]))
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 have_manpages=no
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(manpages, AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-manpages], [disable manpages]))
-AS_IF([test "x$enable_manpages" != xno], [
-        AS_IF([test "x$enable_manpages" = xyes -a "x$XSLTPROC" = x], [
-                AC_MSG_ERROR([*** Manpages requested but xsltproc not found])
-        ])
-        AS_IF([test "x$XSLTPROC" != x], [have_manpages=yes])
-])
+AS_IF([test "x$enable_manpages" != xno], [have_manpages=yes])
 AM_CONDITIONAL(ENABLE_MANPAGES, [test "x$have_manpages" = "xyes"])
 
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 AM_CONDITIONAL(ENABLE_MANPAGES, [test "x$have_manpages" = "xyes"])
 
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------