chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: remove non-POSIX variable names
authorKarel Zak <kzak@redhat.com>
Tue, 12 Aug 2008 22:01:46 +0000 (00:01 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Wed, 13 Aug 2008 09:13:06 +0000 (11:13 +0200)
Makefile.am:24: shell echo $$(( $(VERSION: non-POSIX variable name
Makefile.am:24: (probably a GNU make extension)
Makefile.am:26: shell echo $$(($(VERSION: non-POSIX variable name
Makefile.am:26: (probably a GNU make extension)
Makefile.am:29: shell echo $$(($(VERSION: non-POSIX variable name
Makefile.am:29: (probably a GNU make extension)

Signed-off-by: Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com>
Makefile.am

index ae21bca..a4260ea 100644 (file)
@@ -12,6 +12,8 @@ EXTRA_DIST = \
        docs \
        autogen.sh
 
+PREVIOUS_VERSION = `expr $(VERSION) - 1`
+
 distclean-local:
        rm -f *~
        rm -rf autom4te.cache
@@ -21,12 +23,12 @@ distclean-local:
        rm -f udev-$(VERSION).tar.gz udev-$(VERSION).tar.bz2
 
 changelog:
-       @ head -1 ChangeLog | grep -q "to v$(shell echo $$(($(VERSION) - 1)))"
+       @ head -1 ChangeLog | grep -q "to $(PREVIOUS_VERSION)"
        @ mv ChangeLog ChangeLog.tmp
-       @ echo "Summary of changes from v$(shell echo $$(($(VERSION) - 1))) to v$(VERSION)" >> ChangeLog
+       @ echo "Summary of changes from v$(PREVIOUS_VERSION) to v$(VERSION)" >> ChangeLog
        @ echo "============================================" >> ChangeLog
        @ echo >> ChangeLog
-       @ git log --pretty=short $(shell echo $$(($(VERSION) - 1)))..HEAD | git shortlog  >> ChangeLog
+       @ git log --pretty=short $(PREVIOUS_VERSION)..HEAD | git shortlog  >> ChangeLog
        @ echo >> ChangeLog
        @ cat ChangeLog
        @ cat ChangeLog.tmp >> ChangeLog