chiark / gitweb /
keymap: Add microphone mute keymap for several HP laptops
authorHui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 08:42:22 +0000 (16:42 +0800)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Tue, 10 Feb 2015 08:59:12 +0000 (09:59 +0100)
On these several HP laptops, the microphone mute hotkey is "Fn+F8" and
the scancode for this hotkey is 0x81, but this scancode was mapped to
fn_esc in the HP generic keymap section. To fix this problem, we add
a machine specific keymap section to add the correct keymap rule.

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1409721
BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1334968
Signed-off-by: Hui Wang <hui.wang@canonical.com>
hwdb/60-keyboard.hwdb

index 94f36d9..1b7d871 100644 (file)
@@ -473,6 +473,14 @@ keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnHewlett-Packard*:pnFalco:pvr*
 # KEYBOARD_KEY_3e=fullscreen, no defined key sym
 
 
+# HP EliteBook 725 G2
+keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnHewlett-Packard*:pnHPLicrice:pvr*
+# HP ProBook 440 G2
+keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnHewlett-Packard*:pnHP440G2:pvr*
+# HP ProBook 445 G1
+keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnHewlett-Packard*:pnHPProBook445G1NotebookPC:pvr*
+ KEYBOARD_KEY_81=f20                                    # Fn+F8; Microphone mute button, should be micmute
+
 ###########################################################
 # IBM
 ###########################################################