chiark / gitweb /
TODO: remove laccess conversion
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 26 Jan 2015 23:12:45 +0000 (18:12 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 27 Jan 2015 04:56:26 +0000 (23:56 -0500)
I looked over all access invocations, and I think are using access()
correctly. Accepting dangling symlinks makes sense only in special
circumstances.

So far we do not allow "flag" files like "/fastboot" to be dangling
symlinks. We could, but I don't see a reason to.

TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index c87469a..62f673b 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -67,8 +67,6 @@ Features:
 
 * Port various tools to make use of verbs.[ch], where applicable
 
-* Check all invocations of access() and consider turning them into laccess()
-
 * "machinectl history"
 
 * "machinectl diff"