chiark / gitweb /
logind: redefine idleness to start at last activity
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 13:39:37 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sun, 16 Sep 2012 09:34:53 +0000 (11:34 +0200)
Before, after the timeout, a session would be timestamped as idle
since 'last activity' + 'idle timeout'. Now, it is timestamped as idle
since 'last activity'.

Before, after all sessions were idle, the seat would be marked with as
idle with the timestamp of the oldest idle session. Now it is
marked with the timestamp of the youngest idle session.

Both changes seem to me to be closer to natural understanding of
idleness: the time since last activity counts.

src/login/logind-seat.c
src/login/logind-session.c

index c2cf6e5..0ae0c52 100644 (file)
@@ -471,7 +471,7 @@ int seat_get_idle_hint(Seat *s, dual_timestamp *t) {
 
                 if (!ih) {
                         if (!idle_hint) {
-                                if (k.monotonic < ts.monotonic)
+                                if (k.monotonic > ts.monotonic)
                                         ts = k;
                         } else {
                                 idle_hint = false;
index 9740e23..f670db8 100644 (file)
@@ -738,7 +738,6 @@ int session_get_idle_hint(Session *s, dual_timestamp *t) {
         char *p;
         struct stat st;
         usec_t u, n;
-        bool b;
         int k;
 
         assert(s);
@@ -773,12 +772,11 @@ int session_get_idle_hint(Session *s, dual_timestamp *t) {
 
         u = timespec_load(&st.st_atim);
         n = now(CLOCK_REALTIME);
-        b = u + IDLE_THRESHOLD_USEC < n;
 
         if (t)
-                dual_timestamp_from_realtime(t, u + b*IDLE_THRESHOLD_USEC);
+                dual_timestamp_from_realtime(t, u);
 
-        return b;
+        return u + IDLE_THRESHOLD_USEC < n;
 
 dont_know:
         if (t)