chiark / gitweb /
comment out udev's is_initialized call until the problem is sorted out
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 04:06:32 +0000 (05:06 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Wed, 18 Dec 2013 04:07:16 +0000 (05:07 +0100)
TODO
src/core/device.c

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 8025169..8960089 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -1,4 +1,12 @@
 Bugfixes:
+* sort-out libudev's is_initialized logic for:
+  - enumerate devices:
+    - is_initialized is true if a database exists
+  - monitor devices:
+    - is_initialized is always false; was not supposed to be used here
+  - in-container devices:
+    - is_initialized is always false, because there is no database
+
 * enabling an instance unit creates a pointless link, and
   the unit will be started with getty@getty.service:
     $ systemctl enable getty@.service
index 70fac1b..c93c947 100644 (file)
@@ -303,9 +303,13 @@ static int device_process_new_device(Manager *m, struct udev_device *dev) {
 
         assert(m);
 
+#if 0
+        /* FIXME: this is always false for devices received from udev_monitor */
+
         /* Don't pick up devices before udev finished initialization for them */
         if (!udev_device_get_is_initialized(dev))
                 return 0;
+#endif
 
         sysfs = udev_device_get_syspath(dev);
         if (!sysfs)