chiark / gitweb /
journal: don't try to compress without XZ
authorMichael Olbrich <m.olbrich@pengutronix.de>
Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:46:44 +0000 (15:46 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 11 Sep 2012 01:01:14 +0000 (03:01 +0200)
otherwise the header contains the HEADER_INCOMPATIBLE_COMPRESSED
flag even though the data is not compressed and reading the journal
fails.

src/journal/journal-file.c

index c8193ba..8bd5273 100644 (file)
@@ -2021,7 +2021,9 @@ int journal_file_open(
         f->flags = flags;
         f->prot = prot_from_flags(flags);
         f->writable = (flags & O_ACCMODE) != O_RDONLY;
+#ifdef HAVE_XZ
         f->compress = compress;
+#endif
         f->seal = seal;
 
         if (mmap_cache)