chiark / gitweb /
journald: fix fd leak in journal_file_empty
authorGeorge McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Sep 2013 12:12:44 +0000 (07:12 -0500)
committerHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Fri, 6 Sep 2013 05:11:25 +0000 (07:11 +0200)
Before my previous patch, journal_file_empty wasn't be called with the
correct filename. Now that it's being called with the correct filename
it leaks file descriptors. This patch closes the file descriptors before
returning.

Signed-off-by: George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
[Edit harald@redhat.com: make use of _cleanup_close_ instead]

src/journal/journal-vacuum.c

index ace7722..178c803 100644 (file)
@@ -129,8 +129,9 @@ static void patch_realtime(
 }
 
 static int journal_file_empty(int dir_fd, const char *name) {
-        int fd, r;
+        int r;
         le64_t n_entries;
+        _cleanup_close_ int fd;
 
         fd = openat(dir_fd, name, O_RDONLY|O_CLOEXEC|O_NOFOLLOW|O_NONBLOCK);
         if (fd < 0)