chiark / gitweb /
memfd: fix memfd_create() syscall wrapper
authorDaniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 10:24:04 +0000 (12:24 +0200)
committerDaniel Mack <zonque@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Aug 2014 10:37:22 +0000 (12:37 +0200)
Unlike earlier versions, the syscall only takes 2 arguments in its
final version, not 3.

src/libsystemd/sd-bus/bus-kernel.c
src/shared/memfd.c
src/shared/missing.h

index 4156b90..d384f84 100644 (file)
@@ -1121,7 +1121,7 @@ int bus_kernel_pop_memfd(sd_bus *bus, void **address, size_t *mapped, size_t *al
                 if (!g)
                         return -ENOMEM;
 
-                r = memfd_create(g, 0, MFD_ALLOW_SEALING);
+                r = memfd_create(g, MFD_ALLOW_SEALING);
                 if (r < 0)
                         return -errno;
 
index 4dd70a2..dcebfc9 100644 (file)
@@ -90,7 +90,7 @@ int sd_memfd_new(sd_memfd **m, const char *name) {
         if (!n)
                 return -ENOMEM;
 
-        n->fd = memfd_create(name, 0, MFD_ALLOW_SEALING);
+        n->fd = memfd_create(name, MFD_ALLOW_SEALING);
         if (n->fd < 0) {
                 free(n);
                 return -errno;
index 3a7e67e..3ff1a21 100644 (file)
@@ -205,8 +205,8 @@ static inline int fanotify_mark(int fanotify_fd, unsigned int flags, uint64_t ma
 #endif
 
 #ifndef HAVE_MEMFD_CREATE
-static inline int memfd_create(const char *name, uint64_t size, uint64_t flags) {
-        return syscall(__NR_memfd_create, name, size, flags);
+static inline int memfd_create(const char *name, uint64_t flags) {
+        return syscall(__NR_memfd_create, name, flags);
 }
 #endif