chiark / gitweb /
nspawn: split long message into two lines
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 28 May 2014 16:39:38 +0000 (12:39 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Sat, 7 Jun 2014 20:30:51 +0000 (16:30 -0400)
For names like /var/lib/container/something, the message
becomes quite long. Better to split it.

Also reword the message not to suggest that ^]^]^] only works
in the beginning.

src/nspawn/nspawn.c

index 19fb086..26ac1bf 100644 (file)
@@ -2787,7 +2787,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
         }
 
         if (!arg_quiet)
-                log_info("Spawning container %s on %s. Press ^] three times within 1s to abort execution.", arg_machine, arg_image ? arg_image : arg_directory);
+                log_info("Spawning container %s on %s.\nPress ^] three times within 1s to kill container.",
+                         arg_machine, arg_image ? arg_image : arg_directory);
 
         if (unlockpt(master) < 0) {
                 log_error("Failed to unlock tty: %m");