chiark / gitweb /
udev: don't let systemd-udev-settle delay basic.target
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 14:36:44 +0000 (16:36 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Thu, 27 Sep 2012 14:53:45 +0000 (16:53 +0200)
It is no longer possible to manually enable systemd-udev-settle.service,
so its only use is by legacy services explicitly pulling it in. It makes
sense for these services to also explicitly order themselves after
udev-settle.service, which makes After=basic.target redundant.

This should reduce the negative effect on boot-time of having to enable
legacy services such as lvm.service.

units/systemd-udev-settle.service.in

index e9f2836..b631949 100644 (file)
@@ -21,7 +21,6 @@ Documentation=man:udev(7) man:systemd-udevd.service(8)
 DefaultDependencies=no
 Wants=systemd-udevd.service
 After=systemd-udev-trigger.service
-Before=basic.target
 ConditionCapability=CAP_MKNOD
 
 [Service]