chiark / gitweb /
sd-bus: don't inherit connection creds into message creds when we have a direct conne...
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 23 Apr 2015 11:37:03 +0000 (13:37 +0200)
committerSven Eden <yamakuzure@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 07:11:44 +0000 (08:11 +0100)
It's never a good idea, let's just not do it, not even on dierct
connections.

src/libelogind/sd-bus/bus-socket.c

index 6a55f9b..94a5c04 100644 (file)
@@ -915,8 +915,8 @@ static int bus_socket_make_message(sd_bus *bus, size_t size) {
         r = bus_message_from_malloc(bus,
                                     bus->rbuffer, size,
                                     bus->fds, bus->n_fds,
-                                    !bus->bus_client && bus->ucred_valid ? &bus->ucred : NULL,
-                                    !bus->bus_client && !isempty(bus->label) ? bus->label : NULL,
+                                    NULL,
+                                    NULL,
                                     &t);
         if (r < 0) {
                 free(b);