chiark / gitweb /
man: delete ZX as sole compression; "Compress=" as boolean
authorChris Atkinson <cwa@pipeline.com>
Mon, 1 Dec 2014 03:13:06 +0000 (22:13 -0500)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 1 Dec 2014 04:50:19 +0000 (23:50 -0500)
In man journald.conf, removes reference to XZ as sole form of
compression. See commit d89c8fdf48c7bad5816b9f2e77e8361721f22517.

In man coredump.conf, clarifies that "Compression=" controls existence,
not type, of compression.

man/coredump.conf.xml
man/journald.conf.xml

index 5d54407..7046460 100644 (file)
@@ -99,7 +99,7 @@
       <varlistentry>
         <term><varname>Compress=</varname></term>
 
-        <listitem><para>Controls the type of compression for external
+        <listitem><para>Controls compression for external
         storage. Takes a boolean argument, defaults to
         <literal>yes</literal>.</para>
         </listitem>
index bf0b944..4edcc00 100644 (file)
                                 value. If enabled (the default), data
                                 objects that shall be stored in the
                                 journal and are larger than a certain
-                                threshold are compressed with the XZ
-                                compression algorithm before they are
-                                written to the file
+                                threshold are compressed before they
+                                are written to the file
                                 system.</para></listitem>
                         </varlistentry>