chiark / gitweb /
volume_id: HPFS code clean up
authorKarel Zak <kzak@redhat.com>
Wed, 3 Dec 2008 10:49:50 +0000 (11:49 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Wed, 3 Dec 2008 14:28:53 +0000 (15:28 +0100)
* fix typo (hs vs. hbb)

 * set id->{version,usage,type} when all tests pass

 * be paranoid and don't use hs->version when "hs" source buffer was
   possibly modified by next volume_id_get_buffer() call.

Signed-off-by: Karel Zak <kzak@redhat.com>
extras/volume_id/lib/hpfs.c

index ce9118d..0f0770f 100644 (file)
@@ -79,6 +79,7 @@ int volume_id_probe_hpfs(struct volume_id *id, uint64_t off, uint64_t size)
        struct hpfs_super *hs;
        struct hpfs_spare_super *hss;
        struct hpfs_boot_block *hbb;
+       uint8_t version;
 
        info("probing at offset 0x%" PRIx64 "\n", off);
 
@@ -94,13 +95,11 @@ int volume_id_probe_hpfs(struct volume_id *id, uint64_t off, uint64_t size)
        if (memcmp(hss->magic, "\x49\x18\x91\xf9", 4) != 0)
                return -1;
 
-       sprintf(id->type_version, "%u", hs->version);
-       volume_id_set_usage(id, VOLUME_ID_FILESYSTEM);
-       id->type = "hpfs";
+       version = hs->version;
 
        /* if boot block looks valid, read label and uuid from there */
        hbb = (struct hpfs_boot_block *) volume_id_get_buffer(id, off, 0x200);
-       if (hs == NULL)
+       if (hbb == NULL)
                return -1;
        if (memcmp(hbb->magic, "\x55\xaa", 2) == 0 &&
            memcmp(hbb->sig_hpfs, "HPFS", 4) == 0 &&
@@ -109,6 +108,9 @@ int volume_id_probe_hpfs(struct volume_id *id, uint64_t off, uint64_t size)
                volume_id_set_label_string(id, hbb->vol_label, 11);
                volume_id_set_uuid(id, hbb->vol_serno, 0, UUID_DOS);
        }
+       sprintf(id->type_version, "%u", version);
+       volume_id_set_usage(id, VOLUME_ID_FILESYSTEM);
+       id->type = "hpfs";
 
        return 0;
 }