chiark / gitweb /
sd-bus: the attach_mask kernel module parameter is 64bit now, hence initialize it...
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 01:23:29 +0000 (02:23 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Fri, 28 Nov 2014 01:25:45 +0000 (02:25 +0100)
src/libsystemd/sd-bus/bus-kernel.c

index 759d566..a7d18e3 100644 (file)
@@ -1800,10 +1800,15 @@ int bus_kernel_realize_attach_flags(sd_bus *bus) {
 
 int bus_kernel_fix_attach_mask(void) {
         _cleanup_free_ char *mask = NULL;
-        uint64_t m = (uint32_t) -1;
+        uint64_t m = (uint64_t) -1;
         char buf[2+16+2];
         int r;
 
+        /* By default we don't want any kdbus metadata fields to be
+         * suppressed, hence we reset the kernel mask for it to
+         * (uint64_t) -1. This is overridable via a kernel command
+         * line option, however. */
+
         r = get_proc_cmdline_key("systemd.kdbus_attach_flags_mask=", &mask);
         if (r < 0) {
                 log_warning_errno(-r, "Failed to read kernel command line: %m");