chiark / gitweb /
man/sd-id128: Fix endian*n*ess
authorPaul Menzel <paulepanter@users.sourceforge.net>
Sat, 7 Jul 2012 11:09:18 +0000 (13:09 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 9 Jul 2012 13:58:15 +0000 (15:58 +0200)
At least Wikipedia writes it that way [1].

[1] https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Endianness

man/sd-id128.xml

index db664f8..ea4e3a4 100644 (file)
@@ -94,7 +94,7 @@
                 <para>This union type allows accessing the 128 bit ID
                 as 16 separate bytes or two 64 bit words. It is generally
                 safer to access the ID components by their 8 bit array
-                to avoid endianess issues. This union is intended to
+                to avoid endianness issues. This union is intended to
                 be passed call-by-value (as opposed to
                 call-by-reference) and may be directly manipulated by
                 clients.</para>