chiark / gitweb /
udevd: fix unref'ing of device in error path
authorYin Kangkai <kangkai.yin@intel.com>
Thu, 5 Aug 2010 03:47:48 +0000 (11:47 +0800)
committerMartin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
Sun, 8 Aug 2010 18:29:13 +0000 (20:29 +0200)
Signed-off-by: Yin Kangkai <kangkai.yin@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Martin Pitt <martin.pitt@ubuntu.com>
udev/udevd.c

index 2808117..6dc9795 100644 (file)
@@ -402,13 +402,13 @@ static void event_run(struct event *event, bool force)
        worker_new(event);
 }
 
-static void event_queue_insert(struct udev_device *dev)
+static int event_queue_insert(struct udev_device *dev)
 {
        struct event *event;
 
        event = calloc(1, sizeof(struct event));
        if (event == NULL)
-               return;
+               return -1;
 
        event->udev = udev_device_get_udev(dev);
        event->dev = dev;
@@ -429,8 +429,10 @@ static void event_queue_insert(struct udev_device *dev)
        /* run all events with a timeout set immediately */
        if (udev_device_get_timeout(dev) > 0) {
                event_run(event, true);
-               return;
+               return 0;
        }
+
+       return 0;
 }
 
 static void worker_kill(struct udev *udev, int retain)
@@ -1351,9 +1353,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[])
 
                        dev = udev_monitor_receive_device(monitor);
                        if (dev != NULL)
-                               event_queue_insert(dev);
-                       else
-                               udev_device_unref(dev);
+                               if (event_queue_insert(dev) < 0)
+                                       udev_device_unref(dev);
                }
 
                /* start new events */