chiark / gitweb /
Replace the custom test-run target with the standard make check.
authorDiego Elio 'Flameeyes' Pettenò <flameeyes@gmail.com>
Fri, 7 Aug 2009 00:23:01 +0000 (02:23 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Fri, 7 Aug 2009 17:15:28 +0000 (19:15 +0200)
A little fix is needed for the udev-test.pl script (to be called with the
proper path), but this allows for the test binaries to be only built when
running the tests themselves.

Makefile.am
test/udev-test.pl

index b18ac91..6aacd7b 100644 (file)
@@ -41,9 +41,6 @@ changelog:
        @ cat ChangeLog.tmp >> ChangeLog
        @ rm ChangeLog.tmp
 
-test-run:
-       cd test && ./udev-test.pl
-
 test-install:
        rm -rf $(PWD)/udev-test-install/
        make DESTDIR=$(PWD)/udev-test-install install
@@ -190,6 +187,9 @@ extras_v4l_id_v4l_id_LDADD = libudev/libudev-private.la
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 # Tests
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+
+TESTS = test/udev-test.pl
+
 check_PROGRAMS = \
        libudev/test-libudev \
        udev/test-udev
index 5516468..e90cd14 100755 (executable)
@@ -22,7 +22,7 @@ use strict;
 
 my $PWD                        = $ENV{PWD};
 my $sysfs              = "sys/";
-my $udev_bin           = "../udev/test-udev";
+my $udev_bin           = "udev/test-udev";
 my $valgrind           = 0;
 my $udev_bin_valgrind  = "valgrind --tool=memcheck --leak-check=yes --quiet $udev_bin";
 my $udev_root          = "udev-root/";