chiark / gitweb /
core: require $XDG_RUNTIME_DIR to be set for user instances
authorMantas Mikulėnas <grawity@gmail.com>
Wed, 9 Oct 2013 11:57:13 +0000 (14:57 +0300)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 06:27:15 +0000 (01:27 -0500)
It seems that some places use /run otherwise, which isn't going to work.

src/core/main.c

index b62234e..d161968 100644 (file)
@@ -1383,6 +1383,12 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                 goto finish;
         }
 
+        if (arg_running_as == SYSTEMD_USER &&
+            !getenv("XDG_RUNTIME_DIR")) {
+                log_error("Trying to run as user instance, but \$XDG_RUNTIME_DIR is not set.");
+                goto finish;
+        }
+
         if (arg_running_as == SYSTEMD_SYSTEM &&
             arg_action == ACTION_RUN &&
             running_in_chroot() > 0) {