chiark / gitweb /
kmod-setup: mounting efivarfs, *after* we tried to mount it, is pointless
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sun, 4 Nov 2012 15:55:23 +0000 (16:55 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Sun, 4 Nov 2012 16:00:57 +0000 (17:00 +0100)
The mount() system call, which we issue before loading modules, will trigger
a modprobe by the kernel and block until it returns. Trying to load it again
later, will have exactly the same result as the first time.

src/core/kmod-setup.c

index 383a6b2..20ab232 100644 (file)
@@ -39,7 +39,6 @@ typedef struct Kmodule {
 static const KModule kmod_table[] = {
         { "autofs4",  "/sys/class/misc/autofs",    NULL } ,
         { "ipv6",     "/sys/module/ipv6",          NULL },
-        { "efivarfs", "/sys/firmware/efi/efivars", NULL },
         { "unix",     "/proc/net/unix",            NULL } ,
 };