chiark / gitweb /
udev: always close lock file descriptor
authorKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 08:46:51 +0000 (10:46 +0200)
committerKay Sievers <kay@vrfy.org>
Tue, 3 Jun 2014 09:06:43 +0000 (11:06 +0200)
https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=79576

src/udev/udevd.c

index 1c9488e..819ea3b 100644 (file)
@@ -301,6 +301,7 @@ static void worker_new(struct event *event)
                                         if (fd_lock >= 0 && flock(fd_lock, LOCK_SH|LOCK_NB) < 0) {
                                                 log_debug("Unable to flock(%s), skipping event handling: %m", udev_device_get_devnode(d));
                                                 err = -EWOULDBLOCK;
+                                                fd_lock = safe_close(fd_lock);
                                                 goto skip;
                                         }
                                 }
@@ -317,8 +318,7 @@ static void worker_new(struct event *event)
                                 udev_device_update_db(dev);
                         }
 
-                        if (fd_lock >= 0)
-                                close(fd_lock);
+                        safe_close(fd_lock);
 
                         /* send processed event back to libudev listeners */
                         udev_monitor_send_device(worker_monitor, NULL, dev);
@@ -377,10 +377,8 @@ skip:
                 }
 out:
                 udev_device_unref(dev);
-                if (fd_signal >= 0)
-                        close(fd_signal);
-                if (fd_ep >= 0)
-                        close(fd_ep);
+                safe_close(fd_signal);
+                safe_close(fd_ep);
                 close(fd_inotify);
                 close(worker_watch[WRITE_END]);
                 udev_rules_unref(rules);