chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: Add --disable-networkd option
authorColin Walters <walters@verbum.org>
Tue, 12 Nov 2013 20:43:17 +0000 (15:43 -0500)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Tue, 12 Nov 2013 21:38:08 +0000 (22:38 +0100)
For GNOME (Continuous), we are unlikely to require or want
systemd-networkd in the near term future; all of the tools and code
are targeting NetworkManager.

The long term story is still an open question of course, but for now,
there's no reason for gnome-continuous to build or ship this.

Makefile.am
configure.ac

index 8710462..ce47171 100644 (file)
@@ -3812,6 +3812,7 @@ EXTRA_DIST += \
 endif
 
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+if ENABLE_NETWORKD
 rootlibexec_PROGRAMS += \
        systemd-networkd
 
@@ -3863,6 +3864,7 @@ EXTRA_DIST += \
 
 CLEANFILES += \
        src/network/networkd-gperf.c
+endif
 
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 if ENABLE_LOGIND
index bb08407..d0bfcb8 100644 (file)
@@ -773,6 +773,14 @@ fi
 AM_CONDITIONAL(ENABLE_POLKIT, [test "x$have_polkit" = "xyes"])
 
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+AC_ARG_ENABLE(networkd, AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-networkd], [disable networkd]))
+if test "x$enable_networkd" != "xno"; then
+        AC_DEFINE(ENABLE_NETWORKD, 1, [Define if networkd support is to be enabled])
+        have_networkd=yes
+fi
+AM_CONDITIONAL(ENABLE_NETWORKD, [test "x$have_networkd" = "xyes"])
+
+# ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 have_efi=no
 AC_ARG_ENABLE(efi, AS_HELP_STRING([--disable-efi], [disable EFI support]))
 if test "x$enable_efi" != "xno"; then