chiark / gitweb /
util: be a bit safer in path_is_safe()
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Thu, 30 Apr 2015 17:44:10 +0000 (19:44 +0200)
committerSven Eden <yamakuzure@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 07:20:22 +0000 (08:20 +0100)
We should be more strict when verifying paths with path_is_safe() for
potentially dangerous constructs, and that includes lengths of
PATH_MAX-1 and larger. Be more accurate here.

src/shared/util.c

index 693bb1d..f904d03 100644 (file)
@@ -3918,7 +3918,7 @@ bool path_is_safe(const char *p) {
         if (streq(p, "..") || startswith(p, "../") || endswith(p, "/..") || strstr(p, "/../"))
                 return false;
 
-        if (strlen(p) > PATH_MAX)
+        if (strlen(p)+1 > PATH_MAX)
                 return false;
 
         /* The following two checks are not really dangerous, but hey, they still are confusing */