chiark / gitweb /
TODO: Add items for the DHCPv6 implementation
authorPatrik Flykt <patrik.flykt@linux.intel.com>
Tue, 24 Jun 2014 13:24:50 +0000 (16:24 +0300)
committerPatrik Flykt <patrik.flykt@linux.intel.com>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 13:10:58 +0000 (16:10 +0300)
TODO

diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index a5f482b..8d8d694 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -624,6 +624,22 @@ Features:
    - export timezone information
    - FORCERENEW
 
+* dhcp6:
+   - add functions to set previously stored IPv6 addresses on startup and get
+     them at shutdown; store them in client->ia_na
+   - write more test cases
+   - implement and do duplicate address detection, see rfc 4862, 5.4.
+   - implement reconfigure support, see 5.3., 15.11. and 22.20.
+   - implement information request, see 1.2. and 18.1.5.
+   - implement support for temporary adressess (IA_TA)
+   - implement elapsed time option
+   - implement dhcpv6 authentication
+   - investigate the usefulness of Confirm messages; i.e. are there any
+     situations where the link changes without any loss in carrier detection
+     or interface down
+   - some servers don't do rapid commit without a filled in IA_NA, verify
+     this behavior
+
 External:
 
 * dbus: