chiark / gitweb /
udev-acl: add /dev/sgX nodes for CD-ROM
authorAndrey Borzenkov <arvidjaar@mail.ru>
Sun, 6 Mar 2011 09:01:22 +0000 (12:01 +0300)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Mon, 7 Mar 2011 15:09:38 +0000 (16:09 +0100)
Current wine is using /dev/sgX to access CD-ROM devices. Since
distributions switched to using ACL instead of group membership
to control device access, wine is not able to access them.

Add ACL to device nodes that already get GROUP="cdrom".

Ref: https://qa.mandriva.com/show_bug.cgi?id=62114

Signed-off-by: Andrey Borzenkov <arvidjaar@mail.ru>
extras/udev-acl/70-acl.rules

index 0717d25..b0015b6 100644 (file)
@@ -63,6 +63,9 @@ ENV{DDC_DEVICE}=="*?", TAG+="udev-acl"
 # media player raw devices (for user-mode drivers, Android SDK, etc.)
 SUBSYSTEM=="usb", ENV{ID_MEDIA_PLAYER}=="?*", TAG+="udev-acl"
 
+# /dev/sgX nodes for CD-ROM drives
+SUBSYSTEM=="scsi_generic", SUBSYSTEMS=="scsi", ATTRS{type}=="4|5", TAG+="udev-acl"
+
 # apply ACL for all locally logged in users
 LABEL="acl_apply", TAG=="udev-acl", TEST=="/var/run/ConsoleKit/database", \
   RUN+="udev-acl --action=$env{ACTION} --device=$env{DEVNAME}"