chiark / gitweb /
keymap: Fix Samsung 900X[34]C
authorMartin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Wed, 9 Oct 2013 14:05:15 +0000 (16:05 +0200)
committerMartin Pitt <martinpitt@gnome.org>
Wed, 9 Oct 2013 14:13:20 +0000 (16:13 +0200)
It appears that it's not really the 900 vs. 940 or the X3 vs X4, but the
A/B/C/D suffix after that which makes the difference between the keymaps. On a
NP900X3C-A04RU you get

   MODALIAS=dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svnSAMSUNGELECTRONICSCO.,LTD.:pn900X3C/900X3D/900X4C/900X4D:*

So change the matches to use AB vs. CDG as the differentiator.

Thanks to Anatoly Markov for reporting and testing!

hwdb/60-keyboard.hwdb

index 20d398f..b497f92 100644 (file)
@@ -904,6 +904,7 @@ keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pn*550P*:pvr*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_a9=!                                      # Fn Lock - Function lock off
 
 keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pn*700Z*:pvr*
+keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pn*900X[34][CDG]*:pvr*
 keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pn*940X3G*:pvr*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_ce=!prog1                                 # Fn+F1 launch settings
  KEYBOARD_KEY_a0=!mute                                  # Fn+F6 mute
@@ -915,7 +916,7 @@ keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pn*940X3G*:pvr*
 
 # Series 9
 keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pn*90X3A*:pvr*
-keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pn*900X[34]*:pvr*
+keyboard:dmi:bvn*:bvr*:bd*:svn[sS][aA][mM][sS][uU][nN][gG]*:pn*900X[34][AB]*:pvr*
  KEYBOARD_KEY_ce=!                                      # Fn+F8 keyboard backlight up
  KEYBOARD_KEY_8d=!                                      # Fn+F7 keyboard backlight down
  KEYBOARD_KEY_96=!                                      # Fn+F1 performance mode (?)