chiark / gitweb /
test: udev - add gdb support
authorTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Wed, 25 Mar 2015 11:28:15 +0000 (12:28 +0100)
committerTom Gundersen <teg@jklm.no>
Fri, 27 Mar 2015 15:23:46 +0000 (16:23 +0100)
test/udev-test.pl

index d9b7967..126eab9 100755 (executable)
@@ -22,7 +22,9 @@ use strict;
 
 my $udev_bin            = "./test-udev";
 my $valgrind            = 0;
+my $gdb                 = 0;
 my $udev_bin_valgrind   = "valgrind --tool=memcheck --leak-check=yes --quiet $udev_bin";
+my $udev_bin_gdb        = "gdb --args $udev_bin";
 my $udev_dev            = "test/dev";
 my $udev_run            = "test/run";
 my $udev_rules_dir      = "$udev_run/udev/rules.d";
@@ -1326,6 +1328,8 @@ sub udev {
 
         if ($valgrind > 0) {
                 system("$udev_bin_valgrind $action $devpath");
+        } elsif ($gdb > 0) {
+                system("$udev_bin_gdb $action $devpath");
         } else {
                 system("$udev_bin", "$action", "$devpath");
         }
@@ -1502,6 +1506,9 @@ foreach my $arg (@ARGV) {
         if ($arg =~ m/--valgrind/) {
                 $valgrind = 1;
                 printf("using valgrind\n");
+        } elsif ($arg =~ m/--gdb/) {
+                $gdb = 1;
+                printf("using gdb\n");
         } else {
                 push(@list, $arg);
         }