chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: use wildcard glob in update-man-list again
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Tue, 30 Jun 2015 13:56:44 +0000 (09:56 -0400)
committerSven Eden <yamakuzure@gmx.net>
Tue, 14 Mar 2017 09:05:53 +0000 (10:05 +0100)
The idea is that after adding a new man page, make update-man-list
will be used to regenerate part of the makefile. So the data already
present in the makefile cannot be used to do that.

Also, renames filter out generated xml files in make-man-rules.py
itself in order to make Makefile.am a bit simpler, and rename files
to dist_files to better reflect new meaning.

tools/make-man-rules.py

index e75bfff..5e61917 100644 (file)
@@ -62,7 +62,7 @@ FOOTER = '''\
 # Really, do not edit this file.
 
 EXTRA_DIST += \\
-       {files}
+       {dist_files}
 '''
 
 def man(page, number):
@@ -106,7 +106,7 @@ def create_rules(xml_files):
 def mjoin(files):
     return ' \\\n\t'.join(sorted(files) or '#')
 
-def make_makefile(rules, files):
+def make_makefile(rules, dist_files):
     return HEADER + '\n'.join(
         (CONDITIONAL if conditional else SECTION).format(
             manpages=mjoin(set(rulegroup.values())),
@@ -119,9 +119,11 @@ def make_makefile(rules, files):
                                 if k != v),
             conditional=conditional)
         for conditional,rulegroup in sorted(rules.items())
-        ) + FOOTER.format(files=mjoin(sorted(files)))
+        ) + FOOTER.format(dist_files=mjoin(sorted(dist_files)))
 
 if __name__ == '__main__':
     rules = create_rules(sys.argv[1:])
-    files = (xml(file) for file in sys.argv[1:])
-    print(make_makefile(rules, files), end='')
+    dist_files = (xml(file) for file in sys.argv[1:]
+                  if not file.endswith(".directives.xml") and
+                     not file.endswith(".index.xml"))
+    print(make_makefile(rules, dist_files), end='')