chiark / gitweb /
udev-acl: add DDC_DEVICE to the types that are managed
authorRichard Hughes <richard@hughsie.com>
Mon, 9 Aug 2010 10:41:18 +0000 (11:41 +0100)
committerKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
Tue, 10 Aug 2010 06:04:37 +0000 (08:04 +0200)
DDC_DEVICEs are control points for high-end monitors such as the
HP DreamColor. The DDC/CI interface allows userspace applications
to upload custom colorspaces and interact with the display without
using the monitor hardware controls.

extras/udev-acl/70-acl.rules

index 25e3f60..6ec04ee 100644 (file)
@@ -57,6 +57,9 @@ SUBSYSTEM=="input", ENV{ID_INPUT_JOYSTICK}=="?*", TAG+="udev-acl"
 # color measurement devices
 ENV{COLOR_MEASUREMENT_DEVICE}=="*?", TAG+="udev-acl"
 
 # color measurement devices
 ENV{COLOR_MEASUREMENT_DEVICE}=="*?", TAG+="udev-acl"
 
+# DDC/CI device, usually high-end monitors such as the DreamColor
+ENV{DDC_DEVICE}=="*?", TAG+="udev-acl"
+
 # apply ACL for all locally logged in users
 LABEL="acl_apply", TAG=="udev-acl", TEST=="/var/run/ConsoleKit/database", \
   RUN+="udev-acl --action=$env{ACTION} --device=$env{DEVNAME}"
 # apply ACL for all locally logged in users
 LABEL="acl_apply", TAG=="udev-acl", TEST=="/var/run/ConsoleKit/database", \
   RUN+="udev-acl --action=$env{ACTION} --device=$env{DEVNAME}"