chiark / gitweb /
bus: unref buscreds on failure
authorPhilippe De Swert <philippedeswert@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Sep 2014 09:20:42 +0000 (12:20 +0300)
committerDavid Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com>
Thu, 11 Sep 2014 15:29:19 +0000 (17:29 +0200)
Actually unref the buscreds when we are not going to return a
pointer to them. As when bus_creds_add_more fails we immediately
return the error code otherwise and leak the new buscreds.
Found with coverity. Fixes: CID#1237761

src/libsystemd/sd-bus/sd-bus.c

index 78e91b9..83b3aa1 100644 (file)
@@ -3339,8 +3339,10 @@ _public_ int sd_bus_get_peer_creds(sd_bus *bus, uint64_t mask, sd_bus_creds **re
         }
 
         r = bus_creds_add_more(c, mask, pid, 0);
-        if (r < 0)
+        if (r < 0) {
+                sd_bus_creds_unref(c);
                 return r;
+        }
 
         *ret = c;
         return 0;