chiark / gitweb /
random-seed: fix error message typo
authorUmut Tezduyar <umut@tezduyar.com>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 15:23:41 +0000 (17:23 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Fri, 19 Oct 2012 15:31:33 +0000 (17:31 +0200)
The file node is /dev/urandom, not /dev/random.

src/random-seed/random-seed.c

index c2729fe..fdcaa1e 100644 (file)
@@ -101,7 +101,8 @@ int main(int argc, char *argv[]) {
                         lseek(seed_fd, 0, SEEK_SET);
 
                         if ((r = loop_write(random_fd, buf, (size_t) r, false)) <= 0)
-                                log_error("Failed to write seed to /dev/random: %s", r < 0 ? strerror(errno) : "short write");
+                                log_error("Failed to write seed to /dev/urandom: %s",
+                                          r < 0 ? strerror(errno) : "short write");
                 }
 
         } else if (streq(argv[1], "save")) {