chiark / gitweb /
Create /dev/disk/by-id/wwn-0x... symlinks
authorDavid Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 16:06:10 +0000 (11:06 -0500)
committerDavid Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 16:10:47 +0000 (11:10 -0500)
Now that both ata_id and scsi_id exports the World Wide Name in the
ID_WWN property, use this to create persistent symlinks. Example

 /dev/disk/by-id/wwn-0x500000e01b83f360 -> ../../sdn
 /dev/disk/by-id/wwn-0x500000e01b83f440 -> ../../sdm

Signed-off-by: David Zeuthen <davidz@redhat.com>
rules/rules.d/60-persistent-storage.rules

index f808c81..e2a5e74 100644 (file)
@@ -66,4 +66,7 @@ KERNEL!="sr*", OPTIONS+="watch"
 ENV{ID_FS_USAGE}=="filesystem|other|crypto", ENV{ID_FS_UUID_ENC}=="?*", SYMLINK+="disk/by-uuid/$env{ID_FS_UUID_ENC}"
 ENV{ID_FS_USAGE}=="filesystem|other", ENV{ID_FS_LABEL_ENC}=="?*", SYMLINK+="disk/by-label/$env{ID_FS_LABEL_ENC}"
 
+# by-id (World Wide Name)
+ENV{DEVTYPE}=="disk", ENV{ID_WWN}=="?*", SYMLINK+="disk/by-id/wwn-$env{ID_WWN}"
+
 LABEL="persistent_storage_end"