chiark / gitweb /
delta: add systemd-delta tool to find overriden configuration and unit files
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 16 May 2012 01:23:28 +0000 (03:23 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 16 May 2012 01:24:50 +0000 (03:24 +0200)
.gitignore
Makefile.am
TODO

index e61f1cd..01fba83 100644 (file)
@@ -1,3 +1,4 @@
+/systemd-delta
 /systemd-sleep
 /systemd-inhibit
 /systemd-remount-fs
index 7c1b431..7d6d744 100644 (file)
@@ -214,7 +214,8 @@ bin_PROGRAMS = \
        systemd-cgtop \
        systemd-stdio-bridge \
        systemd-nspawn \
-       systemd-detect-virt
+       systemd-detect-virt \
+       systemd-delta
 
 dist_bin_SCRIPTS = \
        src/analyze/systemd-analyze
@@ -452,6 +453,7 @@ MANPAGES = \
        man/systemd.1 \
        man/systemctl.1 \
        man/systemd-cgls.1 \
+       man/systemd-delta.1 \
        man/systemd-cgtop.1 \
        man/systemd-nspawn.1 \
        man/systemd-tmpfiles.8 \
@@ -1115,6 +1117,13 @@ systemd_detect_virt_LDADD = \
        libsystemd-shared.la
 
 # ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+systemd_delta_SOURCES = \
+       src/delta/delta.c
+
+systemd_delta_LDADD = \
+       libsystemd-shared.la
+
+# ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 systemd_getty_generator_SOURCES = \
        src/getty-generator/getty-generator.c
 
diff --git a/TODO b/TODO
index 5d18a64..d1756d8 100644 (file)
--- a/TODO
+++ b/TODO
@@ -23,6 +23,10 @@ Bugfixes:
 
 Features:
 
+* (attempt to) make Debianites happy:
+        - implement .d/ auto includes for unit files
+        - add syntax to reset ExecStart= lists (and similar)
+
 * actually queue the new default unit after switch-root
 
 * remove old root in switch-root logic