chiark / gitweb /
build-sys: really override CFLAGS for gtk-doc
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:00:35 +0000 (19:00 +0200)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:22:23 +0000 (19:22 +0200)
In 29a00c41 an override was added, but commandline variables have
higher precedence than Makefile variables, so the override was not
effective for commandline variables.

While at it, duplicate for libudev.

docs/gudev/Makefile.am
docs/libudev/Makefile.am

index 152cd3c..55172f2 100644 (file)
@@ -77,8 +77,8 @@ expand_content_files=
 # be listed only once.
 # Kill CFLAGS here because gtk-doc thinks adding CFLAGS to CC _and_ also
 # adding CFLAGS itself again would work.
-CFLAGS=
-LDFLAGS=
+override CFLAGS=
+override LDFLAGS=
 
 # CFLAGS and LDFLAGS for compiling gtkdoc-scangobj with your library.
 # Only needed if you are using gtkdoc-scangobj to dynamically query widget
index f9365b3..13e448a 100644 (file)
@@ -72,6 +72,14 @@ content_files = version.xml
 # e.g. expand_content_files=running.sgml
 expand_content_files=
 
+# Hack, hack. You silly gtk-doc, you must not add  CFLAGS multiple
+# times when calling gcc; it surely can not work with options that must
+# be listed only once.
+# Kill CFLAGS here because gtk-doc thinks adding CFLAGS to CC _and_ also
+# adding CFLAGS itself again would work.
+override CFLAGS=
+override LDFLAGS=
+
 # CFLAGS and LDFLAGS for compiling gtkdoc-scangobj with your library.
 # Only needed if you are using gtkdoc-scangobj to dynamically query widget
 # signals and properties.