chiark / gitweb /
unit: continue boot when exiting emergency/resuce shell
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 6 Oct 2010 00:43:06 +0000 (02:43 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Wed, 6 Oct 2010 00:44:15 +0000 (02:44 +0200)
fixme
units/emergency.service
units/fedora/single.service

diff --git a/fixme b/fixme
index c4582d3..6619940 100644 (file)
--- a/fixme
+++ b/fixme
@@ -1,7 +1,5 @@
 v11:
 
-* emergency.service should start default.target after C-d. synchronize from fedora's initscripts package
-
 * verify ordering of random-seed-load and base.target!
 
 later:
index 8578654..5910ec9 100644 (file)
@@ -15,11 +15,10 @@ DefaultDependencies=no
 Environment=HOME=/root
 WorkingDirectory=/root
 ExecStartPre=-/bin/plymouth --hide-splash
-ExecStartPre=-/bin/echo 'Welcome to emergency mode. Use "systemctl default" to activate default mode.'
+ExecStartPre=-/bin/echo 'Welcome to emergency mode. Use "systemctl default" or ^D to activate default mode.'
 ExecStart=-/sbin/sulogin
+ExecStopPost=/bin/systemctl default
 StandardInput=tty-force
-Restart=always
-RestartSec=0
 KillMode=process-group
 
 # Bash ignores SIGTERM, so we send SIGHUP instead, to ensure that bash
index a519ae3..550df1e 100644 (file)
@@ -16,13 +16,13 @@ Before=multi-user.target
 
 [Service]
 Environment=HOME=/root
+EnvironmentFile=/etc/sysconfig/init
 WorkingDirectory=/root
 ExecStartPre=-/bin/plymouth --hide-splash
-ExecStartPre=-/bin/echo 'Welcome to rescue mode. Use "systemctl default" to activate default mode.'
-ExecStart=-/sbin/sulogin
+ExecStartPre=-/bin/echo 'Welcome to rescue mode. Use "systemctl default" or ^D to activate default mode.'
+ExecStart=-/bin/bash -c "exec $SINGLE"
+ExecStopPost=/bin/systemctl default
 StandardInput=tty-force
-Restart=always
-RestartSec=0
 KillMode=process-group
 
 # Bash ignores SIGTERM, so we send SIGHUP instead, to ensure that bash