chiark / gitweb /
man: it's probably a good idea to wrap the ANSI color in quotes, in order to allow...
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 13 Feb 2012 17:37:33 +0000 (18:37 +0100)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Mon, 13 Feb 2012 17:39:09 +0000 (18:39 +0100)
man/os-release.xml

index f85119d..8f516cb 100644 (file)
                                 not contain an OS version of some
                                 kind, as suitable. If not set defaults
                                 to <literal>Linux</literal>. Example:
-                                <literal>PRETTY_NAME=Fedora 15
-                                (Rawhide)</literal>.</para></listitem>
+                                <literal>PRETTY_NAME="Fedora 15
+                                (Rawhide)"</literal>.</para></listitem>
                         </varlistentry>
 
                         <varlistentry>
                                 for inclusion in the ESC [ m
                                 ANSI/ECMA-48 escape code for setting
                                 graphical rendition. Example:
-                                <literal>ANSI_COLOR=0;31</literal> for
+                                <literal>ANSI_COLOR="0;31"</literal> for
                                 red, or
-                                <literal>ANSI_COLOR=1;34</literal> for
+                                <literal>ANSI_COLOR="1;34"</literal> for
                                 light blue.</para></listitem>
                         </varlistentry>
                 </variablelist>
@@ -188,7 +188,7 @@ VERSION="15 (Rawhide)"
 ID=fedora
 VERSION_ID=15
 PRETTY_NAME="Fedora 15 (Rawhide)"
-ANSI_COLOR=0;34</programlisting>
+ANSI_COLOR="0;34"</programlisting>
         </refsect1>
 
         <refsect1>