chiark / gitweb /
journal: properly handle EPIPE from /dev/kmsg
authorLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 21 Aug 2012 13:34:41 +0000 (15:34 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 21 Aug 2012 13:39:34 +0000 (15:39 +0200)
src/journal/journald.c

index f2dd405..a5025f5 100644 (file)
@@ -2161,7 +2161,7 @@ static int server_read_dev_kmsg(Server *s) {
                         return 0;
                 }
 
-                if (errno == EAGAIN || errno == EINTR)
+                if (errno == EAGAIN || errno == EINTR || errno == EPIPE)
                         return 0;
 
                 log_error("Failed to read from kernel: %m");