chiark / gitweb /
Do not set LANG=C in every child environment.
authorHarald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com>
Thu, 27 Jun 2013 09:26:35 +0000 (11:26 +0200)
committerLennart Poettering <lennart@poettering.net>
Tue, 16 Jul 2013 16:01:40 +0000 (18:01 +0200)
LANG does not have to be set and setting it to default to the default
does not add any value.

src/core/locale-setup.c

index d7113b9..daf81d0 100644 (file)
@@ -117,14 +117,6 @@ int locale_setup(void) {
                         log_warning("Failed to read /etc/locale.conf: %s", strerror(-r));
         }
 
-        if (!variables[VARIABLE_LANG]) {
-                variables[VARIABLE_LANG] = strdup("C");
-                if (!variables[VARIABLE_LANG]) {
-                        r = -ENOMEM;
-                        goto finish;
-                }
-        }
-
         for (i = 0; i < _VARIABLE_MAX; i++) {
                 if (variables[i]) {
                         if (setenv(variable_names[i], variables[i], 1) < 0) {