chiark / gitweb /
units: disable kmod-static-nodes.service in containers
authorZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Mon, 19 Aug 2013 20:59:42 +0000 (16:59 -0400)
committerZbigniew Jędrzejewski-Szmek <zbyszek@in.waw.pl>
Wed, 21 Aug 2013 01:18:00 +0000 (21:18 -0400)
Fixes https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=998122.

Note: upstream kmod has a patch [1] to exit with a warning if
modules.devname is missing. We could use new %v specifier to make this
service conditional on the existence of this file, but this could
mask a kernel installation error, hence we should let kmod run
even if the file doesn't exist.

[1] http://git.kernel.org/cgit/utils/kernel/kmod/kmod.git/commit/?id=ae17710117

units/kmod-static-nodes.service.in

index cdfc6e5..98664ea 100644 (file)
@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
 Description=Create list of required static device nodes for the current kernel
 DefaultDependencies=no
 Before=sysinit.target systemd-tmpfiles-setup-dev.service
+ConditionVirtualization=!container
 
 [Service]
 Type=oneshot