chiark / gitweb /
units: agetty overrides TERM
authorMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 20:59:34 +0000 (21:59 +0100)
committerMichal Schmidt <mschmidt@redhat.com>
Mon, 29 Oct 2012 21:58:40 +0000 (22:58 +0100)
Environment=TERM=... has no effect on agetty who sets it by itself. To
really set TERM to a specified value, it has to be given on the command
line.

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=870622

units/getty@.service.m4
units/serial-getty@.service.m4

index b5875ce..810c23f 100644 (file)
@@ -43,9 +43,8 @@ IgnoreOnIsolate=yes
 ConditionPathExists=/dev/tty0
 
 [Service]
-Environment=TERM=linux
 # the VT is cleared by TTYVTDisallocate
-ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty --noclear %I 38400
+ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty --noclear %I 38400 linux
 Type=idle
 Restart=always
 RestartSec=0
index a6bbd71..c411dc1 100644 (file)
@@ -39,8 +39,7 @@ Before=getty.target
 IgnoreOnIsolate=yes
 
 [Service]
-Environment=TERM=vt102
-ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty -s %I 115200,38400,9600
+ExecStart=-/sbin/agetty -s %I 115200,38400,9600 vt102
 Type=idle
 Restart=always
 RestartSec=0